The Lowrider Game
http://www.thelowridergame.com/forum/

need help with textures
http://www.thelowridergame.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=1180
Page 1 of 2

Author:  lows4life [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:56 pm ]
Post subject:  need help with textures

it says my car already has it n I paid 4 it but I still cant see it :wall: :wall: :wall: :help:

Author:  druid [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

You posted this topic in the wrong section. if you need support please post this under the Support section not general.

Try clearing your cache in your browser. Also make sure your adding the texture to the impala. Make sure you can actually see the picture if you go to the link that your giving.

Author:  lows4life [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

I cleared the cache n I can see the image I'm uploading...still nothing in the game tho

Author:  SANCHO [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

Make sure your doing the mural on the main layer on the paint program and not the outline one. I had the same problem and that's how i fixed it.

Author:  druid [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

lows4life wrote:
I cleared the cache n I can see the image I'm uploading...still nothing in the game tho


Give me the link to your image and I'll try it.

Author:  lows4life [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

SANCHO wrote:
Make sure your doing the mural on the main layer on the paint program and not the outline one. I had the same problem and that's how i fixed it.


thanks I was doin it on the outline

Author:  SANCHO [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

No problem, did it work for u.

Author:  lows4life [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

druid wrote:
lows4life wrote:
I cleared the cache n I can see the image I'm uploading...still nothing in the game tho


Give me the link to your image and I'll try it.


pm'd

Author:  lows4life [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

SANCHO wrote:
No problem, did it work for u.


everytime I open the paint program there's no main layer??? :shrug:

Author:  SANCHO [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:26 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

After u open the paint program, open the outline file and thats were it will be at it opens two layers make sure u do it on the main layer and after ur done uncheck the outline layer

Author:  lows4life [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:31 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

SANCHO wrote:
After u open the paint program, open the outline file and thats were it will be at it opens two layers make sure u do it on the main layer and after ur done uncheck the outline layer


alrite thanks :wtg:

Author:  SANCHO [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

No problem let me know if it works.

Author:  lows4life [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

SANCHO wrote:
No problem let me know if it works.


I dnt knw wat I'm doing wrong but everytime I open the paint program the 2 layers dnt pop up anymore n I cant seem 2 b able 2 bring them up either :wall: :wall:

Author:  SANCHO [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

U have to open the file from this site the impala outline. Thats were it comes out

Author:  druid [ Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: need help with textures

Actually I found the image and I logged into your account and the image came up. Its most likely a problem on your computer. If clearing the cache didn't help maybe try reinstalling the Unity3d player and using a different browser.

We can try this. I just challenged you with a car that has your texture. I can see it so I know it definitely works. So accept my challenge and if you see the texture on my car then your doing something wrong. If you do not see the texture then there is something wrong with your computer. Like I said before if that's the case try reinstalling unity3d or using a different browser.

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/