The Lowrider Game
http://www.thelowridergame.com/forum/

Problems with the game
http://www.thelowridergame.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=618
Page 1 of 2

Author:  druid [ Sun Apr 06, 2008 6:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Problems with the game

Is anyone having a problem loading there cars?

You may be getting a shockwave error. Please let me know if anybody is getting an error.

It may be a problem with my hosting provider. If you do get an error please restart your browser and try again then post here if it still doesnt work.

Author:  Tony [ Sun Apr 06, 2008 6:58 pm ]
Post subject: 

8 IS GOOD 2 IS STILL **** UP

Author:  Tony [ Sun Apr 06, 2008 6:59 pm ]
Post subject: 

5 IS TRIPPIN TO

Author:  druid [ Mon Apr 07, 2008 1:33 am ]
Post subject: 

Try it again when you get a chance. I am sending myself an email with the log when you try to login so I can try to figure it out.

Thanks

UPDATE:
I tested your account with the version that's on the site and I got the same error with your car on slot 8. I opened it using the latest source code on my pc and it did not give me an error. So what I found was that the version that was on the site is actually older then the final version I have on my pc.(I don't know how that happened) So I upload the latest version back on the site and it worked fine for me when I tested your account. Try it again and let me know if you get the same errors.

Sorry about that.

Author:  turbospirites [ Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:04 pm ]
Post subject: 

i cant get the rear to raise :wall:

Author:  ice64berg [ Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:53 pm ]
Post subject: 

turbospirites wrote:
i cant get the rear to raise :wall:


click the image part where the cars are and hit the left arrow up until it reaches max hieght .. try the left right and down buttons too on the arrow keys for added fun

Author:  turbospirites [ Tue Apr 08, 2008 4:50 am ]
Post subject: 

ice64berg wrote:
turbospirites wrote:
i cant get the rear to raise :wall:


click the image part where the cars are and hit the left arrow up until it reaches max hieght .. try the left right and down buttons too on the arrow keys for added fun


thanks :wtg:

Author:  4_ever_green [ Wed Apr 09, 2008 12:02 am ]
Post subject: 

hey druid my game is slow... do u know y that is?

Author:  druid [ Wed Apr 09, 2008 2:25 am ]
Post subject: 

try the beta and tell me what the fps is on the bottom left when it stops raising and get's to an even level.

Author:  4_ever_green [ Wed Apr 09, 2008 2:52 am ]
Post subject: 

its at around 7.8...

when i first get on the game a popup comes up and says something about a script error or something like that...

Author:  druid [ Wed Apr 09, 2008 3:58 am ]
Post subject: 

Does that only happen with the beta? Have you tried rebooting your machine. It sounds like it can't load something and if it was going slow before it sounds like you may have a slow connection. Are you downloading something in the background? try rebooting

Author:  Tony [ Wed Apr 09, 2008 10:21 pm ]
Post subject: 

ALL MY CARS ARE TRIPPIN ITS BEEN 3 DAYS I CANT HOP MY SHIT

Author:  druid [ Thu Apr 10, 2008 2:18 am ]
Post subject: 

Tony wrote:
ALL MY CARS ARE TRIPPIN ITS BEEN 3 DAYS I CANT HOP MY SHIT


I just tried every one of your cars and I didnt get an error. Can you try it from a different PC? Does it happen during a challenge? Does it happen when your not in a challenge? I need to find a way to reproduce it on my pc. When do you get the error? Is it right when you select the car? Do you click on the picture of the car more then once?

Author:  4_ever_green [ Thu Apr 10, 2008 5:43 am ]
Post subject: 

druid wrote:
Does that only happen with the beta? Have you tried rebooting your machine. It sounds like it can't load something and if it was going slow before it sounds like you may have a slow connection. Are you downloading something in the background? try rebooting



i rebooted and everything... still slow... do u think its shockwave or java or watever u need 2 play the game dats making it slow?

Author:  ice64berg [ Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:45 pm ]
Post subject: 

4_ever_green wrote:
druid wrote:
Does that only happen with the beta? Have you tried rebooting your machine. It sounds like it can't load something and if it was going slow before it sounds like you may have a slow connection. Are you downloading something in the background? try rebooting



i rebooted and everything... still slow... do u think its shockwave or java or watever u need 2 play the game dats making it slow?


what other programs are open (i.e. run/ msconfig and see what is there on start up ).. knock it down to minium programs running .. by doing a contol /alt /delete
also what kinda of processor and ram do you got ..and maybe video card

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/