The Lowrider Game
http://www.thelowridergame.com/forum/

Faster and more compatible beta version
http://www.thelowridergame.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=682
Page 1 of 1

Author:  druid [ Fri May 16, 2008 8:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Faster and more compatible beta version

I uploaded a beta version that should run faster and should also work better on Vista and maybe Mac OS.

To try it out go to the beta page:
http://www.thelowridergame.com/lowridergamebeta.php

Author:  druid [ Fri May 16, 2008 8:37 pm ]
Post subject: 

Let me know if it runs slower or faster for you guys?

It shouldn't go slower then the older version. If anything it should be the same speed or faster so please reboot your pc's if it is running slow then try it again. Post here and let me know how it performs.

Author:  ice64berg [ Sat May 17, 2008 6:13 am ]
Post subject: 

druid wrote:
Let me know if it runs slower or faster for you guys?

It shouldn't go slower then the older version. If anything it should be the same speed or faster so please reboot your pc's if it is running slow then try it again. Post here and let me know how it performs.


almost 2meg celeron processor .half a gig of ram and a invidia 128 meg video . 2.5-3.5fps and windows xp .. looks like it was high resoultion or some what bigger than medium

the colors looked great and crisp ..

just on third hop hit the curb ,and cancelled game .. and lost 2 g;s i just hit 72 plus inches too damn it

keep up the good work! it has come along way homie!

Author:  druid [ Sat May 17, 2008 6:43 am ]
Post subject: 

ice64berg wrote:
druid wrote:
Let me know if it runs slower or faster for you guys?

It shouldn't go slower then the older version. If anything it should be the same speed or faster so please reboot your pc's if it is running slow then try it again. Post here and let me know how it performs.


almost 2meg celeron processor .half a gig of ram and a invidia 128 meg video . 2.5-3.5fps and windows xp .. looks like it was high resoultion or some what bigger than medium

the colors looked great and crisp ..

just on third hop hit the curb ,and cancelled game .. and lost 2 g;s i just hit 72 plus inches too damn it

keep up the good work! it has come along way homie!


Thanks!

For real only 2.5 FPS? That wouldn't be playable. Thats like a slow motion movie. You should be getting way more then that.
So you guy can get an idea on a benchmark.
I have a 1.66 core 2 duo
Nvidia 7900GS with 256 ram
2GB system ram
I get aroun 12 - 14.6 FPS on this. (This is actually running smoothly)

Author:  ice64berg [ Sat May 17, 2008 8:11 am ]
Post subject: 

druid wrote:
ice64berg wrote:
druid wrote:
Let me know if it runs slower or faster for you guys?

It shouldn't go slower then the older version. If anything it should be the same speed or faster so please reboot your pc's if it is running slow then try it again. Post here and let me know how it performs.


almost 2meg celeron processor .half a gig of ram and a invidia 128 meg video . 2.5-3.5fps and windows xp .. looks like it was high resoultion or some what bigger than medium

the colors looked great and crisp ..

just on third hop hit the curb ,and cancelled game .. and lost 2 g;s i just hit 72 plus inches too damn it

keep up the good work! it has come along way homie!


Thanks!

For real only 2.5 FPS? That wouldn't be playable. Thats like a slow motion movie. You should be getting way more then that.
So you guy can get an idea on a benchmark.
I have a 1.66 core 2 duo
Nvidia 7900GS with 256 ram
2GB system ram
I get aroun 12 - 14.6 FPS on this. (This is actually running smoothly)


nvidia geforce 4 pci (probably part of the problem ..compaq never uses the AGP cards )
well this still plays better than Quake 4 anyways

i got a lil better FPS with IE ..about 3.79

i wonder if i can tweak this to get it any better thats got me all messed up .. i need to go to bed now GGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRR

Author:  druid [ Sat May 17, 2008 7:37 pm ]
Post subject: 

ice64berg wrote:
druid wrote:
ice64berg wrote:
druid wrote:
Let me know if it runs slower or faster for you guys?

It shouldn't go slower then the older version. If anything it should be the same speed or faster so please reboot your pc's if it is running slow then try it again. Post here and let me know how it performs.


almost 2meg celeron processor .half a gig of ram and a invidia 128 meg video . 2.5-3.5fps and windows xp .. looks like it was high resoultion or some what bigger than medium

the colors looked great and crisp ..

just on third hop hit the curb ,and cancelled game .. and lost 2 g;s i just hit 72 plus inches too damn it

keep up the good work! it has come along way homie!


Thanks!

For real only 2.5 FPS? That wouldn't be playable. Thats like a slow motion movie. You should be getting way more then that.
So you guy can get an idea on a benchmark.
I have a 1.66 core 2 duo
Nvidia 7900GS with 256 ram
2GB system ram
I get aroun 12 - 14.6 FPS on this. (This is actually running smoothly)


nvidia geforce 4 pci (probably part of the problem ..compaq never uses the AGP cards )
well this still plays better than Quake 4 anyways

i got a lil better FPS with IE ..about 3.79

i wonder if i can tweak this to get it any better thats got me all messed up .. i need to go to bed now GGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRR


You can right click on the game and there is an option for 3 rendered. Try changing that to a different one and see if that helps.

Author:  black66 [ Sat May 17, 2008 11:38 pm ]
Post subject: 

it runs real good

Author:  CAL1SWANG1N [ Sun May 18, 2008 12:29 am ]
Post subject: 

right click where

Author:  CAL1SWANG1N [ Sun May 18, 2008 12:37 am ]
Post subject: 

o i got it and yea it do run better like that

Author:  droppedvw [ Mon May 19, 2008 2:26 am ]
Post subject: 

i got no clue what my system has but my fps is running in the high 15's

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/