The Lowrider Game
http://www.thelowridergame.com/forum/

the game wont load a hop
http://www.thelowridergame.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=1083
Page 1 of 1

Author:  acez only [ Fri May 08, 2009 9:12 pm ]
Post subject:  the game wont load a hop

i go to hop and after it loads the cars, it comes up with this thing saying that its loading and creating a physical world. how long is it supposed to take. i waited several times for it to load, but nothing. so wats the deal?

Author:  druid [ Fri May 08, 2009 9:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: the game wont load a hop

Are you in the US?

Author:  acez only [ Fri May 08, 2009 10:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: the game wont load a hop

lol. ya.

Author:  druid [ Fri May 08, 2009 11:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: the game wont load a hop

ok

What car are you selecting?

Are you accepting or declining a challenged before you get the error?

Has the new version every worked for you?


Try clearing your temporary internet files or use a different browser. I'm not having a problem with the site at the moment. I tested 5 different cars and they are all loading.

If it happens again email me the following file:

go to start --> run
type in %temp% and press ok
go into a UnityWebPlayer folder
go into the log folder

Email me the files or pm them to me.

admin@thelowridergame.com

Author:  13killa [ Sat May 09, 2009 2:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: the game wont load a hop

yeah the same happend to me too, it took like a week 4 it 2 start working again :shrug: :huh:

Author:  druid [ Sat May 09, 2009 3:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: the game wont load a hop

That sounds like it was something that was cleared out. I haven't changed the game for a while now. If it happens again try clearing your temporary internet files or use a different browser.

Author:  acez only [ Sat May 09, 2009 4:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: the game wont load a hop

i haven't been on the game in awhile. i never uploaded the new shockwave. i updated my mac yeaterday and thought id be able to play. but everything else loads fine its just when it creates the physical world is when it wont load. i was challenged, and accepted. i used my 3rd car. i thought it had sumthing 2 do wit the resolution, so i used low, med, and high res. and still nothing. does it matter if im using my apple based computer?

Author:  druid [ Sat May 09, 2009 5:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: the game wont load a hop

acez only wrote:
i haven't been on the game in awhile. i never uploaded the new shockwave. i updated my mac yeaterday and thought id be able to play. but everything else loads fine its just when it creates the physical world is when it wont load. i was challenged, and accepted. i used my 3rd car. i thought it had sumthing 2 do wit the resolution, so i used low, med, and high res. and still nothing. does it matter if im using my apple based computer?


Yeah the game has changed since you left. Whats weird is the new engine was designed to run on a mac. Try using a different browser. Your probably using safari. Try using firefox from getfirefox.com.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/